Quand Tu Es La on St Valentine’s Day

Today is a wonderful day: there is a New Moon, a Chinese New Year, and St Valentine’s Day. The New Moon is the time of new beginnings, so I hope we all start something lovely and SMART at this time. I send my greetings to all readers in the Far East who celebrate the New Year, and to all of us who celebrate the New Year according to the Chinese calendar. Let this year be prosperous and mighty, like its totem, the Tiger. And last but not least, I wish love and happiness to all of us, and to that purpose here is a great song from Sylvie Vartan, Quand Tu Es La (When You Are Here). The song speaks about blue eyes, but I’m sure if we sing it for someone with green or brown eyes the meaning will stay the same.

Despite the days of rain, despite the clouds
That amuse themselves by hiding the ray of sun from me,
I always see a corner of blue sky,
As blue as your eyes,
When you’re there, there, there.

Despite the wind too strong that lashes across our faces,
The same wind that is also going to cry with rain this night,
I always see a corner of blue sky,
As blue as your eyes,
When you’re there, there, there.

I can no longer be without you,
I need to be in your arms,
Everything gets better straight away for me
Once you’re there.

Despite all problems, despite all storms
That sometimes come threatening on my life’s horizon,
I always see a corner of blue sky,
As blue as your eyes,
When you’re there, there, there.

I can no longer be without you,
I need to be in your arms,
Everything gets better straight away for me
Once you’re there.

Despite all problems, despite all storms
That sometimes come threatening on my life’s horizon,
I always see a corner of blue sky,
As blue as your eyes,
When you’re there, there, there.

Leave a Reply

